top of page

Welcome to ReEducation Blogs Website

Updated: Jan 15, 2022



So your girl went ahead and created a podcast back in June 2020 and here I am launching my blog website in January 2022!


Hi, my name is Simone Ujah and I am a content creator! I never thought I would be saying this about myself but since creating my podcast I have been on a mission to push myself out of my comfort zone and create amazing and engaging content for people across the globe. Well I didn’t stop there with stepping out of my comfort zone, I continued the journey and decided to create a Blog too. My podcast episodes last between 45-90 minutes, at times split into 2 parts. This limits me in what footage is shared in each episode. Whereas with a blog, there is no time limit and I can be more specific and direct in elaborating on my topics. Also I can give further detail on reflection of listening to my podcast episodes. No limit baby!!

 

I started my podcast in 2020 after experiencing a number of different challenges at work and mostly at my children's school. I don't want to give away too much but you can get more info by listening to my 1st few podcast episodes. My aim was and has always been to be a part of creating a better future for my children, their children their children's children...you get my drift! My method of doing so was to start having conversations on lived experiences of Racism with a variety of people from parents, life coaches, teachers, barristers, motivational speakers, self love coaches, my son and much more. This allows me to bring multiple perspectives and share different experience on a regular basis to provoke conversations among different communities. All with the hope to begin making an impact on how people interact, building understanding and empathy for the lived experience of Black People.


By challenging Stereotypes, negative experiences, labels and much more on my podcast, I hope to have an impact on their experience as they continue to develop and grow in a World that is so quick to show Hate instead of show Love and offer fair opportunities to ALL people!

 

Starting this process was very nerve racking BUT it was needed as I felt I had no outlet. So much was going on between March-May 2020; lockdown, senseless Murders of Black Men and Women, the resurgence of Black Lives Matters, I mean…it was just a lot. Starting my podcast gave me the space to be creatively free whilst co-creating the theme of each recording with my guests. Once I recorded my 1st episode and published it, the feedback I received from family, friends and new connections on Instagram was so positive. They immediately connect with my voice which if I do say so myself is quite sultry. Anyone looking for someone to do voice over, I am very much available 😀. Not only that, they were moved and motivated by my reason for starting my podcast.


This gave me the boost I needed to start recording episodes I had planned with a number of guests, most of which reached out to me via social media and a few I already knew. I don’t want to give too much away in this blog but I will be providing you with a Guide to Starting Your Own Podcast soon.

 

What will you get from my blog? 2022 is a big year for me. I have so much news to share!! I will be bringing blogs on topics from my podcast, mainly based on the Black Experience, I will also be providing you with useful tools and tips on achieving success in 2022, there will be blogs on issues affecting the Black Community such as Labour experiences of Black Women, Mental Health among children, adults and those in the Criminal Justice just to name and few. On my journey to research and capture these blogs I will interview some influential people within the Black Community across the globe.

 

If this sounds of interest to you then subscribe to my website via the subscribe form and get updates on blog posts and upcoming content. You never know, you might receive bonus content and invites to special events 😉.


Blogs will be posted every fortnight so check out my site for new posts every week!


As always, I love to hear from my followers so please drop a comment below and share your views.


That's all from me for now 😁


I look forward to learning and growing with you all ❤


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page